Early Years Foundation Stage

All our nurseries follow the revised Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) planning programme, in accordance with government guidelines. The programme outlines seven areas of learning:

Three prime areas:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional.

  • ​Communication and Language.

  • Physical Development.


Four specific areas:

  • Mathematics.

  • ​Understanding the World.

  • ​Expressive Arts and Design.

  • Literacy.

    In our Toddler Rooms we complete an EYFS progress check on children between the ages of 24 and 36 months. Eventually the Government is hoping this check will coincide with routine Health Visitor's health and development checks.


For more information on the revised EYFS please click on one of the organisation's below or speak to a member of our staff:


The British Association for Early Childhood Education.